Silly Ideas

Yesterday I did say,

Id write a poem a day,

And its really started me thinking;

I do make things hard

So perhaps we’ll discard

This idea and say i was drinking.

 

it’s my silly ideas that get me in trouble

it’s my silly ideas that make my work double

its my silly ideas that leave me feeling tired

its my silly ideas that have gotten me fired

 

But i really did say

I’d write a poem a day

And i think that it won’t be so bad

cos it doesn’t take long

it’s like singing a song

but this ryhming could send me quite mad.

 

its my silly ideas that keep me alive

its my silly ideas that help me survive

it’s my silly ideas that make me feel brave

it’s my silly ideas that made Tracy Shave.

 

so because i did say

i’d write a poem a day

i will write one like a diary or story

and i hope that you smile

when you read my style

it’s traciness in all of it’s glory.

Leave a Reply

