Five-a-day goals for someone like me.

Challenge, promise, some say pledge,

to your 5-a-day but I don’t mean veg.

No matter how small just write it down;

even if it’s just “took off my dressing gown!”

 

“Opened curtains”, “got out of bed”,

you’ll be surprised, it’ll help your head!

And even though they’ll seem quite small

they’ll count and help to pull down the wall.

 

If you can’t manage that; your heart too full of sorrow,

make it your goal to try again tomorrow.

This is the life of somebody like me.

It keeps me going, helps me to be free.

Leave a Reply

