Hairy Toes

Why is it when we grow old,

that we have to get so hairy?

It’s not even something that we’re told,

and to be honest it’s getting quite scary.

 

I never used to pluck so much,

in fact I never did!

But at least I can’t now see my crutch,

so at least that area’s hid.

 

It takes me forever, to pluck away,

all the hairs that now grow on my face!

But it’s the only way I can keep them at bay,

and appear that I still have some grace.

 

It’s about time we said that enough is enough!

cos we already have many woes,

and women got lumbered with childbirth and stuff,

Did we really deserve hairy toes???

Leave a Reply

