I call my Mum for poem time!

I call my mum for poem time,

each morning  when i’m done,

so I can read my daily rhyme

cos it’s just a bit of fun.

 

I call my mum for poem time,

I think its quite a treat,

and they always make her laugh quite loud,

like I’m tickeling her feet.

 

I call my mum for poem time,

she’s in stitches straight away,

and I’d like to think that helps her,

to have a brighter, lighter day.

 

I call my mum for poem time,

Its bonding time that’s vital,

and she’s rolling up and laughing

loads – and that’s just at the title.

 

I call my mum for poem time,

but just between you and me,

I’ve started to worry ’bout her laughing

and I hope she doesn’t pee!

Leave a Reply

