The Chelmsford Arts Trail

I’ve not been doing my poem-a-day challenge but I will be starting that again soon. Recently I’ve been ill and then have been preparing for The Chelmsford Arts Trail. My artwork is now in the shop (number 33 in the trail) and I’ve also been busy creating cork people. Yes people made out of corks you find in wine bottles. This has become the Tiny Trail in the week long event. There are 14 cork people scenes all around Chelmsford town centre for children to find.

  This is the form that has to be picked up from Just Imagine Book Shop and Childrens Story Center. Children then have to find each scene and write down where they found it and the name of the scene. The trail will lead them to the finish line which is at The Shiny Shed HQ (the old Clarkes Stationers shop opposite Co-Op Foods).

This Tiny Trail has been SO much fun putting together and I’ve enjoyed making the cork people so much I have lots of ideas for further scenes! It’s all gone cork mad in my house. Each one also features Tubby – based on Chris Pegley (my partner) who has been amazing in helping me get all the scenes complete and in place, as well as completing two of his own.

I hope they make you chuckle as much as they made me while making them.

For more information on the trail go to www.chelmsfordartstrail.com.

Leave a Reply

