Who Knows?

My head is a mess and my heart’s feeling weak,

but wherever I turn it’s all looking quite bleak.

Do I wrap up my heart, store it up for safe keeping?

And continue to spend nights awake and not sleeping?

 

Who knows what to do? Oh which do I trust?

Is it even true love or is it all down to lust?

Cos I trust in the universe, but that’s all gone mad,

and my heads filled with dread and my heart’s feeling sad.

 

I don’t trust my heart; it’s caused me pain times before,

and it’s left me a mess, a big heap on the floor.

My head is protective, hearts bouncer; on guard,

So I don’t really know, as both paths seem too hard.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

