A Tribute To a Tiny Angel

I find it hard to think of what it would be like to have lost Jamie when he was born and read stories on facebook from women who have been through just that. I can’t even imagine the pain that they have gone through. I made these booties because I thought that it might be something I would like if I had gone through this.. I wasn’t sure if people would like them or hate them.. so did nothing with them.. Then one of my friends on facebook wrote openly about it being 10 years since her little angel had passed – having only been on this earth for 8weeks.

I messaged her a few days after – asking what she thought of them and she absolutely loved them.. so I sent her one from me as a gift.

“Tracy  its a perfect tribute to  my  Angel. Thank you so much  for your kind gesture  its really is beautiful ♥ xxx It fills me with joy that  there are people  out there with  beautiful  hearts  like you  xxx”

I would like to make these and sell them to raise money for the charity Bliss – for babies born too soon, too small, too sick. http://www.bliss.org.uk/?gclid=CKSawNT5m7ICFc93fAodoVUAIA – If you would like one let me know. They are £10 each. Pink or blue ribbon with the option of a scroll with their name and date etc. x

 

Leave a Reply

