WOW – Where does the time go?

When I was young, (okay so I know at 38 I’m hardly drawing my pension old, especially as my Nan turns 99 next week, although I have already aquired the embarressing sneeze-leading-to-a-swear-word-then-trip-to-toilet experience. Nevertheless perhaps “younger” would be better). When I was younger I remember my Mum telling me that time flies by faster the older you get. I was a teenager; Christmas still seemed like it would take forever to get here and waiting for my sisters in the bathroom sent me into a meltdown so of course I just laughed and said, “blimey, an hour must feel like a minute to you then!” HA HA! I’m now about 3 years younger than she was and I was actually right! I have no idea where this month has gone! Not long til Christmas! (SSHHHH!! Don’t say the C word!)

If you have read any of my blog posts of late you may well have chuckled to yourselves, even rolled your eyes as my partner did, when I signed up to the (said in a film trailer voice over voice) ULTIMATE BLOG CHALLENGE. Yes, those who know me the most would’ve found this very amusing. Sticking to writing a blog post everyday? Writing 31 blog posts in one month? Yeah right!

Well! The month isn’t over til I start singing my friends! So over the next 8 days I am going to attempt to write 26 posts to my blog. You may well roll your eyes, tut and shake your heads, but I am going to give it a try regardless.

THE CHALLENGE IS ON… again… with more urgency which is definately the way I roll.

Put your seatbelts on people – It’s going to be hairy! (Or perhaps I’ll be adding a post on the 31st wondering where all the time went – AGAIN – either way:  This is my blog post for today!

xP.S. By the way – I wrote all this with no spelling errors! Just saying!

One thought on “WOW – Where does the time go?

Leave a Reply

