PiBoIdMo 2012 Day 11!

Just thought I’d give you a quick update. It is Day 11 of the Picture Book Idea Month and guess what folks???? I’m on number 14!!

Oh yes I do believe that I am a head of myself. I was driving home in the car earlier and suddenly I started to rhyme a story in my head. More or less got the whole thing done too but of course once I actually had a piece of paper it had disappeared – much like a lot of my funniest comedy material (that’s my story and I’m sticking to it – I know I am funny really – I just don’t have the memory capacity to follow it through).

I did make some notes in my little notebook for the picture book as soon as I got home and I know it will all come flooding back – once I sit down to actually write it if that’s one of the ideas I choose to develop further.

For now I’m just both amazed and very pleased that I have so many cool ideas! Looks like I might get that book done in 2013 after all!! Shocking! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

