Tales from Another World

DSC_0202I’ve decided to add another category to my blog – “Tales From Another World”. Here I’m going to write more about Jamieness. Oh yes, I may live in the world of Traciness but within that world there is another planet called Jamieness. This is my sons world. He is 10 years old and was diagnosed with Attention Defecit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), Autistic Spectrum Disorder (ASD) and Sensory Processing Disorder (SPD) when he was about 5 years old.

In “Tales From Another World” I’m going to write about what it is like to be visiting Jaminess as an outsider, how I have learned to speak the language there and I’d also like to share some of the amazing things that my son says, does and also the process we are going through at the moment: The Transition to Secondary Education.

So this section is where I’ll be talking about these things. I think I just need to write about it for me but I also hope that people will read and share their own experiences too in the comments below each blog.

Leave a Reply

