Let’s Get Organised!

Well it’s been a rather long time since I blogged – apologies/lucky you depending on how much you like receiving rambles from me!

Unfortunately I’ve been a bit unwell of late, have been in hospital and it’s all resulting in me having a full hysterectomy. Yeah, quite a big deal but I’m assured by dozens of women that it will be the best thing I’ve ever done. I was due to go in on Monday the 9th but this has had to be rescheduled to October now and so I’ve decided to spend this extra time getting organised!

While I can, I thought it best to get straight to work organising my studio.  It is such a mess!!

DSC_0190

I’ve not been in there for a while (as it’s been the 6 weeks school holidays) but when I went in there the other day it looked like the mess fairies have been having a whale of a time! They particularly went mad on the glitter, ribbon, glue. I stood with my hands on hips so they would see my disapproving stance and see I mean business this time!

So for this week (and perhaps for the whole month) I am trying to finally get my studio into a state where I can actually create in there again! It’s harder than I thought it would be. It already looks so much worse BUT I know it will be worth it in the end and while I’m recovering I’d like to be able to sit and paint in a calm, environment.

The next challenge will be to maintain it – and to be able to do that “stuff” needs a home. I’m taking photographs throughout this process and will share when it’s all done. Hopefully with some amazing space saving solutions that I’m sure will come to me… some day soon…. 🙂

How many times have you thought of an art project, remembered buying just what you needed but now have no idea where it is, and just buy more??

Leave a Reply

